Dinked Editions

Gruff Rhys 'Seeking New Gods' LP


Dinked Edition #106:

  • Excluisve Light Green / Dark Green Splatter Vinyl
  • Excluisve Bonus Track Flexi Disc
  • Exclusive 10” Signed Print
  • Mountain Die Cut Envelope Style Sleeve
  • Belly Band
  • Machine Foil Numbered Edition of 1200

Also available on dark green vinyl.

Gruff Rhys is releasing his new album “Seeking New Gods” through Rough Trade Records on 21st May. This will be Gruff’s seventh solo album. “Seeking New Gods” was recorded following a US tour with his band and mixed in LA with superstar producer Mario C (Beastie Boys).

The album concept was originally driven to be the biography of a mountain, Mount Paektu (an East Asian active volcano). However, as Gruff’s writing began to reflect on the inhuman timescale of a peak’s existence and the intimate features that bring it to mythological life, both the songs and the mountain became more and more personal. 

“The album is about people and the civilisations, and the spaces people inhabit over periods of time. How people come and go but the geology sticks around and changes more slowly. I think it’s about memory and time,” he suggests of Seeking New Gods’ meaning. “It’s still a biography of a mountain, but now it’s a Mount Paektu of the mind. You won’t learn much about the real mountain from listening to this record but you will feel something, hopefully.”- Gruff Rhys




  1. Mausoleum Of My Former Self
    2. Can’t Carry On
    3. Loan Your Loneliness
    4. Seeking New Gods
    5. Hiking In Lightning
  2. 6. Holiest Of The Holy Of The Holy Men
    7. The Keep
    8. Everlasting Joy
    9. Distant Snowy Peaks


Condition: New

Label: Rough Trade

Related Products