The Twilight Sad

The Twilight Sad 'Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters' LP

The Twilight Sad 'Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters' LP

Pre-order. Due 18th February.
The Twilight Sad’s ‘Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters’ is a complete record, the nine tracks working together to create a strong narrative flow. Deceptively simple songs are rendered transcendent. Bleached, overdriven guitars consistently ride a line between ambient and coruscating, working in tandem with an articulate, at times tumultuous rhythm section, forever poised between tension and release.
Augmented by piano and more frequently accordion, which provide the songs with a dramatic swoon, The Twilight Sad purvey an awestruck, ragged sentimentality. Lyrically suggestive and metaphorical, their songs give glimpses of bitter experience and romantic failure, their songs at times verging on the anthemic or celebrative, yet firmly rooted in the familiar, often unsaid hurt behind day-to-day events.
The Breakthrough debut album, repressed for 2022.
8.6 & Best New Music - Pitchfork; 9/10 - Line Of Best Fit
“One of the finest Scottish albums in years” - The Skinny (*****)

Catalogue number: FATLP55

Condition: New

Label: FatCat

Related Products