Belle and Sebastian 'Push Barman To Open Old Wounds (Deluxe Edition)' 3xLP

Belle and Sebastian 'Push Barman To Open Old Wounds (Deluxe Edition)' 3xLP

Limited indies only clear vinyl pressing.

The intriguingly titled ‘Push Barman To Open Old Wounds’ is a chronological triple LP collection of all 25 songs from Belle and Sebastian’s Jeepster EP and single releases compiled onto one album.

The songs included on the album date back to the early days of the band’s career in 1997 when they released 3 four track EPs (‘Dog On Wheels’, ‘Lazy Line Painter Jane’ and ‘3..6..9 Seconds of Light’) to bridge the time between the release of their albums ‘If You’re Feeling Sinister’ (1996) and ‘The Boy With The Arab Strap’ (1998). Also included is the band’s most successful single ‘Legal Man’ which reached number 15 in the UK chart in May 2000. The set concludes with the band’s last Jeepster single release ‘I’m Waking Up To Us’ providing an attractive access point to the band’s catalogue for new fans who may have only heard their later work.

None of these songs feature on Belle & Sebastian’s albums and as individual singles they are increasingly rare.

The album is named for a piece of graffiti seen in some toilets in a bar in Glasgow.


Dog On Wheels
The State I Am In
String Bean Jean
Belle & Sebastian
Lazy Line Painter Jane
You Made Me Forget My Dreams
A Century Of Elvis
Photo Jenny
A Century of Fakers
Le Pastie De La Bourgeoisie
Put The Book Back On the Shelf
This Is Just A Modern Rock Song
I Know Where The Summer Goes
The Gate
Slow Graffiti
Legal Man
Judy Is A Dick Slap
Winter Wooskie
Jonathan David
Take Your Carriage Clock And Shove It
The Loneliness of A Middle Distance Runner
I’m Waking Up To Us
I Love My Car
Marx And Engels

Related Products