Coil 'The New Backwards' LP

Coil 'The New Backwards' LP

2016 version. Pressed using the original New Backwards plates approved by Peter Christopherson.

The New Backwards, created in 2007, was originally included in the Ape Of Naples box set released on Important in 2008 and was constructed by Peter Christopherson using material from the Backwards sessions, recorded in the early 90's for a planned release on Trent Reznor's Nothing Records label. Much like the Ape Of Naples, with which it was originally paired, The New Backwards is often noted for being a fan favorite

Catalogue number: IMPREC438

Condition: New

Label: Important Records