Deer Tick 'Mayonnaise' LP + 7"

Deer Tick 'Mayonnaise' LP + 7"


WAS £18.49 NOW £11.99

‘Mayonnaise’ is a new collection of songs from Deer Tick, meant as a companion piece to 2017’s acclaimed double feature: ‘Deer Tick Vol. 1’ and ‘Deer Tick Vol. 2’. It includes new compositions, cover songs (George Harrison, The Velvet Underground, The Pogues, Ben Vaughn) and alternate versions of songs that appeared on Vols 1 and 2.

In the words of singer songwriter Mr John McCauley himself: “‘Mayonnaise’ is a compilation album and companion piece to Vol. 1 & Vol. 2. On ‘Mayonnaise’, you will find alternate versions of songs from Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 that we feel have their own merit and we wanted to share them with our fans. To add to this collection, we decided to record some of the cover songs that Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 inspired us to play along the Twice Is Nice Tour. We had such a good time playing these covers live that it felt appropriate to document them here. And, last, if we are going into the studio, why not write a few new songs, record them, give the fans something new and round this whole album out? So, here you go, this is ‘Mayonnaise’!”

“‘Run Of The Mill’ gets a thoughtful, straightforward reading from the Providence, Rhode Island, ensemble, with a wall of layered guitars and a slightly pained vocal from Dennis Ryan.” - Rolling Stone

“Rhode Island’s Deer Tick have held the ‘most distinctive vocalist’ title for years thanks to their singer John J. McCauley’s raw and unruly voicebox. But now the band’s guitarist and drummer, Ian O’Neil and Dennis Ryan, are giving him a run for his money on this newly released track.” - Monster Children (10 Best Songs Of The Week)

Available on digital download album and white vinyl LP with bonus 7”.


Catalogue number: PTKF2161-1

Condition: New

Label: Partisan