Eno/Wobble ‘Spinner’ LP

Eno/Wobble ‘Spinner’ LP

25th Anniversary reissue of this unique coming together of Brian Eno and ex-Public Image Limited bass player Jah Wobble, also featuring Jaki Liebezeit from Can on drums.
Starting life as the soundtrack to Derek Jarman’s ‘Glitterbug’, Eno passed stereo mixes of the film cues to Wobble who embellished and built upon them to construct the ‘Spinner’ tracks. The resulting fusion combines icy ambience with a kind of psychogeographical funk.
Contains two bonus tracks plus sleevenotes from both artists.
LP includes printed inner sleeve with notes from both artists and download card for full album plus the two bonus tracks.
‘Stravinsky’ is an original Brian Eno track from the Derek Jarman ‘Glitterbug’ soundtrack. ‘Lockdown’ is a new and exclusive track by Jah Wobble.
Catalogue number: WAST018LP

Condition: New

Label: All Saints Records

Related Products