Iceage 'Beyondless' LP

Iceage 'Beyondless' LP
Copenhagen’s Iceage - Elias Bender Rønnenfelt (vocals, lyrics), Jakob Tvilling Pless (bass), Dan Kjær Nielsen (drums) and Johan Wieth (guitar) - release their fourth album, ‘Beyondless’, via Matador Records.

After returning with ‘Catch It’, their first new material since 2013’s ‘Plowing Into The Field Of Love’, Iceage have now shared ‘Beyondless’ lead track ‘Pain Killer’, featuring Sky Ferreira (the first guest vocalist to ever be featured on an Iceage song). Additionally, the band announced March residencies in New York and Los Angeles and dates in Japan in April, with their previously announced European and North American tours to follow in May and June.

‘Beyondless’ radiates joy. It’s an album that shows Iceage finally catching up with their ambition, all the while retaining the rich character of the band’s brash beginnings. It’s important to pay attention to the journey, from ‘New Brigade’ (2011), a juvenile delinquent take on post punk, full of cold, distant condemnation and onto the ecstasy of ‘You’re Nothing’ (2013), shedding the more aggressive hardcore influence and dragging in more light, a tendency followed on ‘Plowing Into The Field Of Love’ (2014). Throughout their career, the band’s charm has rested in their running ahead of themselves with blind confidence; on ‘Beyondless’, they are treading with a disarming assurance but no loss of charm.

The album was produced by the band with Nis Bysted and recorded all-analogue by Mattias Glavå at Kungsten Studios in Göteborg, Sweden and mixed by Randall Dunn at Avast Studios in Seattle. The album was played entirely by Iceage with additional performances by Nils Gröndhal (violin), horns by Kasper Tranberg (trumpet), Lars Greve (saxophones) and Morten Jessen (trombone).


Catalogue number: OLE13261

Condition: New

Label: Matador

Related Products