Julia Holter 'Aviary' 2xLP

Julia Holter 'Aviary' 2xLP
Black Vinyl

Out via Domino, ‘Aviary’ is the Los Angeles composer’s most breathtakingly expansive album yet, full of startling turns and dazzling instrumental arrangements. The follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2015 record, ‘Have You In My Wilderness’ (Mojo & Uncut’s Album Of The Year 2015).

Executively produced by Cole MGN and produced by Holter and Kenny Gilmore, ‘Aviary’ combines Holter’s slyly theatrical vocals and Blade Runner-inspired synth work with an enveloping palette of strings and percussion that reveals itself - and the boundless scope of her vision - over the course of fifteen songs.

Holter was joined by Corey Fogel (percussion), Devin Hoff (bass), Dina Maccabee (violin, viola, vocals), Sarah Belle Reid (trumpet), Andrew Tholl (violin) and Tashi Wada (synth, bagpipes).


Catalogue number: WIGLP417

Condition: New

Label: Domino

Related Products