Leroy Hutson 'Unforgettable' LP

Leroy Hutson 'Unforgettable' LP

‘Love Oh Love’ is Leroy Hutson’s first solo album since leaving The Impressions, bearing the influences of Curtom Records’ main man Curtis Mayfield.

Considered one of the best soul albums released in the summer of 1973 it features some of Leroy’s most popular tracks ‘Love Oh Love’, ‘When You Smile’ and ‘So In Love With You’.

The CD comes with three bonus tracks, the hard to find mono versions of both ‘So In Love With You’ and ‘Love Oh Love’ plus the single edit of ‘When You Smile’.

Deluxe reissue of ‘Unforgettable’, Leroy’s seventh and final album on Curtom Records. Features amongst others ‘Right Or Wrong’, ‘(You Put The) Funk In My Life’ and ‘So Nice’.

The CD comes with three bonus tracks, the previously unreleased extended version of ‘So Nice’ and the non-album masters ‘Now That I Found You’ and ‘Love You Down’. The LP comes with full colour inner sleeve complete with in-depth notes by award winning soul expert Tony Rounce.

Part of Acid Jazz’s campaign to reissue all of Mr. Hutson’s classic albums which has so far seen impressive support at radio and press.

Nominated for Soul Artist Of The Year at the 2018 Jazz FM Awards.


Catalogue number: AJXLP426

Condition: New

Label: Acid Jazz

Related Products