O.R.K. 'Ramagehead' LP

O.R.K. 'Ramagehead' LP

Highly accomplished musical collective release first album for kscope. Featuring King Crimson’s Pat Mastelotto, Porcupine Tree’s Colin Edwin and System Of A Down’s Serj Tankian.

“A band this strong should be on every prog fan’s radar.” - Prog

 The LP edition of ‘Ramagehead’ is presented on 180g heavyweight vinyl in single packaging.

A band of rock legends and some of contemporary music’s most revered
creators, O.R.k. have combined forces once again for a new studio album and
first for the ground-breaking UK label Kscope. The band are: Lef (lead vocals),
King Crimson’s Pat Mastelotto (drums), Porcupine Tree’s Colin Edwin (bass),
Marta Sui Tubi’s Carmelo Pipitone (guitars) and extra special guest Grammy
Award-winner Serj Tankian of System of a Down (vocals), who is undoubtedly
one of metal’s greatest and most renowned vocalists.
‘Ramagehead’ is a product of the band’s collective mutual vision, unique
influences and a multi-layered reflection of their powerful and engaging live
experience. The recordings, and inclusion of Serj Tankian, announces the
band’s serious intent to use their individual musical chemistry in exploring the
hard-edged possibilities within rock. O.R.k. are also teaming up with new label-
mates The Pineapple Thief as support for their European and UK tour, as well

as heading on additional headline dates in February and March 2019.
The new album was written following their headline European tour in support
of second studio album ‘Soul of an Octopus’ and is a distillation of their
live performances. The result contains all the ingredients of a fiery O.R.k.
performance with dark and heavy riffing, mesmeric atmospheres and lyrics
that reveal the band’s bewilderment brought about by our modern world: a
world of information overload, of uncertainty and post-truth messages. The
track “Black Blooms” features a special collaboration and unmistakable vocals
from Serj Tankian.

The mixing for ‘Ramagehead’ was handled by Adrian Benavides and three-
time Grammy-winning engineer Marc Urselli (U2, Foo Fighters, Nick Cave),
the mastering by Michael Fossenkemper, engineering by Benavides and Bill
Munyon (King Crimson), cover art by Adam Jones (TOOL) and design by Denis
Rodier (Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman).