Sorry ‘Let The Lights On’ 7"

Sorry ‘Let The Lights On’ 7"
Pre-order. Due 16th September.

‘Let The Lights On’ is the lead single from Sorry’s new album, ‘Anywhere But Here’.
Swarming with a fidgety beauty made for the dancefloor,
the track’s triumphant crescendos match the lightheadedness that comes with the new love that it describes.
B-side ‘I Tried 4 U 2’ is a wonky earworm bathed in sleaze and innuendo.
Comprised of best friends and co-conspirators Asha Lorenz and Louis O’Bryen, joined by drummer Lincoln Barrett, multi-instrumentalist Campbell Baum, and Marco Pini on electronics, Sorry rose from a thriving scene of bands in London; unveiling a series of mixtapes, sporadic singles and generally experimenting with the disparate tastes and sounds that would eventually give their March 2020 debut album ‘925’ its distinctively modern and apocalyptic sound.
Sorry recently embarked on a US tour supporting Sleaford Mods, followed by an underplay UK headline tour, including a hometown show at London’s Jazz Café.
Sorry will also be doing an extensive instore tour around album release date, to be followed by an autumn tour, including a headline show at Electric Brixton.
7” includes digital download card.

Catalogue number: RUG1318

Condition: New

Label: Domino

Related Products