The Yummy Fur 'Piggy Wings' LP

The Yummy Fur 'Piggy Wings' LP

Beloved Scottish band, The Yummy Fur, have announced details of the release of a 14-track ‘best of’ album, Piggy Wings release on Glasgow's Rock Action Records coming this Autumn.

Singer / guitarist, John McKeown, fronted the band from their 1992 inception (scores of cartoon melodies under a minute long delivered at high velocity) until their demise in 1999.  Along the way they recorded three albums: Night Club (1996), Male Shadow at Three O'Clock (1998) and Sexy World (1999). Firm favourites of John Peel, they recorded two sessions for the much revered DJ and regularly featured on his show.


The LP comes on old school standard weight with MP3 download.


Catalogue number:  ROCKACT106LP

Condition: New

Label: Rock Action

Related Products