Various 'Blue Note Re:imagined' 2xLP


This autumn will see the release of Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene’s most exciting young talents. Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label’s past and future, the project features contributions from a rollcall of 16 revered UK acts including Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith. Blue Note, which celebrated its milestone 80th anniversary in 2019, boasts an illustrious catalogue that traces the entire history of jazz and the Re:imagined project features music originally created by some of its most legendary artists.



  1. Jorja Smith “Rose Rouge”– from St Germain Tourist (2000)
  2. Ezra Collective “Footprints”– from Wayne Shorter Adam’s Apple (1966)
  3. Poppy Ajudha “Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)”– from Herbie Hancock Takin’ Off (1962)
  4. Jordan Rakei “Wind Parade”– from Donald Byrd Places and Spaces (1975)
  5. Skinny Pelembe “Illusion (Silly Apparition)”– from Andrew Hill One for One (1969)
  6. Alfa Mist “Galaxy”– from Eddie Henderson Sunburst (1975)
  7. Ishmael Ensemble “Search for Peace”– from McCoy Tyner The Real McCoy (1967)
  8. Nubya Garcia “A Shade of Jade”– from Joe Henderson Mode for Joe (1966)
  9. Steam Down feat. Afronaut Zu “Etcetera”– from Wayne Shorter Etcetera (1965)
  10. Blue Lab Beats “Montara”– from Bobby Hutcherson Montara(1975)
  11. Yazmin Lacey “I’ll Never Stop Loving You” – from Dodo Greene My Hour of Need(1962)
  12. Fieh “Armageddon”– from Wayne Shorter Night Dreamer(1964)
  13. Mr Jukes “Maiden Voyage”– from Herbie Hancock Maiden Voyage(1965)
  14. Shabaka Hutchings “Prints Tie”– from Bobby Hutcherson San Francisco(1970)
  15. Melt Yourself Down “Caribbean Fire Dance”– from Joe Henderson Mode for Joe(1966)
  16. Emma-Jean Thackray “Speak No Evil / Night Dreamer”– from Wayne Shorter Speak No Evil(1964) & Night Dreamer (1964)

Related Products