Skip to product information
1 of 1

Earl Sweatshirt 'Doris' LP

Earl Sweatshirt 'Doris' LP

Regular price £21.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £21.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Doris is the debut studio album by American rapper Earl Sweatshirt. It was released on August 20, 2013, by Tan Cressida and Columbia Records. Doris follows his first mixtape Earl, which was released in 2010 when he was sixteen. After returning from a forced stay in a Samoan boarding school, he began working on his debut album and signed a deal with Columbia, rather than Odd Future's Odd Future Records.

Doris features guest appearances from Vince Staples, Tyler, The Creator, Domo Genesis, Frank Ocean, SK La' Flare, Casey Veggies, Mac Miller and RZA. Production was primarily handled by Sweatshirt under the pseudonym randomblackdude, alongside Christian Rich, Tyler, The Creator, The Neptunes, BadBadNotGood, The Alchemist, Matt Martians, Samiyam, Frank Ocean and RZA. The album was supported by three singles; "Chum", "Whoa" featuring Tyler, The Creator, and "Hive" featuring Vince Staples and Casey Veggies.

Doris received widespread acclaim from critics, who praised Sweatshirt's lyricism and rhyme schemes along with the gritty underground production. The album also appeared on numerous critics' year-end lists. The album fared well commercially, debuting at number five on the Billboard 200, and number one on the Top Rap Albums chart.


Catalogue number: 88883751701

Condition: New

Label: Columbia

View full details