Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hawkwind 'Road To Utopia' LP

Hawkwind 'Road To Utopia' LP

Regular price £20.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £20.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

For their 31st studio album, Hawkwind have collaborated with songwriter and conductor Mike Batt to recreate a selection of Hawkwind songs with an extra, orchestral ingredient. Hawkwind invited Mike to help create arrangements for some of their most celebrated songs performed by the current line-up of Dave Brock, Richard Chadwick, Mr Dibs, Haz Wheaton and Magnus Martin. Tracks such as Quark, Strangeness and Charm, We Took The Wrong Step Years Ago and Psychic Power are re-rooted acoustically, then embellished with a strength and majesty only Hawkwind can produce. The Watcher features trademark guitar licks from very special guest Eric Clapton.

Catalogue number: BRED730

Condition: New

Label: Cherry Red

View full details