Skip to product information
1 of 1

Liars 'WIXIW' LP

Liars 'WIXIW' LP

Regular price £21.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £21.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

WIXIW is the next album to be released in the Liars’ recycled coloured vinyl reissue series.


Initially released in 2012, WIXIW was Liars’ sixth full-length album as a band (Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross). Includes the hit ‘No.1 Against the Rush’, with the emotional video by Todd Cole. WIXIW somehow provided a summation of Liars’ work preceding the record, whilst also providing a complete break from anything that had been heard from the band. Recorded in L.A., the album was self-produced by the band, with additional production from Mute’s Daniel Miller and mixing by Tom Biller. It illustrated an ambiguous, fragile in-between state for Liars, being considered as both their most accessible and most challenging album.


“Really, it’s just fantastic. Blinding. A blinding record from a band who surprise so often it’s pretty much unsurprising.” - The Line of Best (9/10)

“...Liars' dark, largely electronic and sample-based latest album is a return to their adventurous, experimental roots. It's also the group's most human and fragile album to date.” - Pitchfork (7.8/10)

“LA’s supreme rule-breakers have unleashed the unnerving sounds of their lost inner world” - NME (4/5)


The recycled vinyl series so far has seen Liars’ 2001 debut, They Threw Us All in a Trench and Stuck a Monument on Top; their concept album about witchcraft on The Brocken mountains, They Were Wrong, So We Drowned (2004), 2006’s acclaimed follow up, Drum’s Not Dead, 2007’s LA-recorded self-titled fourth album, Liars, and 2010’s Sisterworld.


Liars’ WIXIW is available on limited edition recycled coloured vinyl.

Catalogue number: XSTUMM343

Condition: New

Label: Mute

    View full details