Miles Davis 'Bags’ Groove' LP

Miles Davis 'Bags’ Groove' LP

Bags' Groove was recorded by Rudy Van Gelder and originally released by Prestige Records. It compiles material from two 10" LPs recorded in 1954, plus two alternative takes. It is described in Allmusic as "…a cornerstone of the post-bop genre." It features Thelonious Monk on the two takes of the title track, Sonny Rollins on tenor saxophone, Kenny Clarke on drums, Milt Jackson on vibraphone, Percy Heath on bass, and Horace Silver on piano in "Airegin" and "But Not For Me (Take 1)." Reissued on vinyl by Craft Recordings, released as part of the Craft Jazz Essentials series. 


Catalogue Number: 1802451

Condition: New

Label: Craft Recordings

Related Products