Skip to product information
1 of 1

NIcolas Bougaieff 'Permutation Djinn' 12"

NIcolas Bougaieff 'Permutation Djinn' 12"

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Nicolas Bougaïeff returns to NovaMute with ‘Permutation Djinn’, inspired by Greg Egan’s sci-fi novel ‘Permutation City’. Part one of a two EP series, the follow up EP will be released later this year.

Following the success of recent NovaMute releases by Charlotte de Witte and ANNA, Nicolas has delivered a stellar techno EP. ‘Permutation Djinn’ attempts to translate the stages of Egan’s novel into music while respecting the constraints of making club friendly tracks.

Opener ‘Woke Up As A Copy’ is an expansive track with ‘Blade Runner’-esque metallic reverberations. ‘Panic Time Tryout’ is a peaktime cut, fostering the futurist atmosphere with an unsettling melody. ‘Little Djinn’ is the most frenetic of the tracks whilst ‘No Escape’ takes it back to peaktime with resounding drums and drills.

For fans of Ricardo Villalobos, Len Faki, Ben Sims, Jay Lumen, Charlotte de Witte, ANNA, Chris Liebing.


Catalogue number: 12NOMU184

Condition: New

Label: Novamute
View full details