Skip to product information
1 of 1

Omega Tribe ‘Angry Songs’ 12"

Omega Tribe ‘Angry Songs’ 12"

Regular price £18.49 GBP
Regular price Sale price £18.49 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Punk pioneers Crass continue their vinyl reissue series ‘2 by 2 And Back Again’ with represses from Omega Tribe and Captain Sensible.
‘Angry Songs’ by Omega Tribe is anarchist punk at its finest, with powerful unrelenting lyricism, caustic riffs and an immediacy that came to define the genre.
It was produced by Penny Rimbaud plus Pete Fender and included Hugh Vivian on guitar and vocals, Daryl Hardcastle on bass, Pete Fender on guitar and Pete Shepherd on drums.
The band have recently reinvented themselves, are creating and releasing new music, and they have a new album out.
First released on 7” vinyl, limiting the sound, the new repressing has been remastered for 12” at Abbey Road Studios, allowing the release to be heard as never before.
This, plus enlarged replicas of the original covers, brings new gusto to the already radical sound.


Catalogue number: 22198410

Condition: New

Label: Crass Records
View full details