Skip to product information
1 of 1

Soft Cell 'Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret' 2xLP

Soft Cell 'Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret' 2xLP

Regular price £34.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The debut album from Marc Almond and Dave Ball AKA Soft is truly an icon of electronic music. Not only did ‘Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret’ introduce the world to classic singles ‘Tainted Love’ (one of the biggest global hits of all time) ‘Bedsitter’ and ‘Say Hello Wave Goodbye’, it also shocked and delighted in equal measure with a 10-track song cycle straight outta the seedier, sleazier, darker side of life. ‘Sex Dwarf’, ‘Frustration’, ‘My Secret Life’, ‘Seedy Films’… four decades on, it still has the power to thrill, shock and swoon.

In 2023, Mercury-EMI / UMR present the ultimate celebration of ‘Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret’ in a series of exciting new formats, all with a host of supplementary extras and rarities from the ‘Cabaret’ era.

This new 2LP version of the album has been newly remastered in 2023 by Barry Grint and comes supplemented with the single A and B sides from the 1981 / 1982 era, including ‘Memorabilia’, ‘A Man Can Get Lost’, ’Torch’ and ‘What!’. Deluxe gatefold version of the album includes full song lyrics plus essay by Adrian Thrills based on new interviews with Marc Almond and Dave Ball.


Catalogue number: 5543833

Condition: New

Label: UMR / EMI

View full details